Graduate Students

Graduate students in the Biomedical Sciences at Emory enroll in one of eight interdisciplinary programs in the Graduate Division of Biological & Biomedical Sciences. The research faculty in the respective programs share scientific interests and are drawn from departments in the School of Medicine, School of Public Health, and College of Arts & Sciences, as well as neighboring affiliated institutions such as the Centers for Disease Control and Yerkes Primate Center. Doctor of Philosophy degrees are granted by the Graduate School through the College of Arts & Sciences. Faculty can belong to more than one graduate program including those in Chemistry or Biophysics. It is not unusual to find students from more than one graduate program in a Biochemistry department faculty members' laboratory. At any one time, students from virtually all of the programs may be working with faculty in the Biochemistry Department.

The graduate students currently in laboratories in the Biochemistry Department include:

Bishof, Issac
ibishof@emory.edu
Lab = Seyfried
Program: BCDB
Cato, Michael Lee
mcato@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
D'Agostino, Emma
ehdagos@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Program: BCDB
Druzak, Samuel
sdruzak@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Program: MSP
Fisher, Skylar
skylar.dewees@emory.edu
Lab = Kahn
Program: BCDB
Laughlin, Zane
zane.timothy.laughlin@emory.edu
Lab = Conn
Program: BCDB
Loya, Travis
tloya2@emory.edu
Lab = Reines
Program: BCDB
Mays, Suzanne
smays@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Program: MSP
Nguyen, Ha An
ha.an.nguyen@emory.edu
Lab = Dunham
Program: Chem
Pavelich, Ian
ian.james.pavelich@emory.edu
Lab = Dunham
Program: Chem
Schiavon, Cara
cara.rae.schiavon@emory.edu
Lab = Kahn
Program: CB
Schwartz, Samantha
samantha.l.schwartz@emory.edu
Lab = Conn
Program: BCDB
Srinivas, Pooja
pooja.srinivas@emory.edu
Lab = Dunham
Program: MSP
Tillman, Matthew
MTILLM2@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Program: MSP
Turn, Rachel
rturn@emory.edu
Lab = Kahn
Program: BCDB